My Top 6 Jordan Knight videos :)

Okay, so I’m stealing this idea from the Canadian TV show that Jordan’s going to be on, Cover Me Canada. Earlier today, they tweeted the top 5 Jordan Knight videos… here’s the link:
http://www.cbc.ca/covermecanada/2011/09/our-five-fave-jordan-knight-videos.html

I, of course, like their choices because, well, they’re Jordan, BUT no “Never Let You Go”?? No “I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man”?? “Step by Step” the best Jordan Knight video? I think not!!

So, as a Jordan girl since 1988, here are MY 6 favorite videos (had to add one ‘cos I couldn’t decide) featuring the one and only Jordan Knight:

6. “I’ll Be Loving You Forever” (1988)
If you’ve read my other blogs, you know this song is my all time #1 favorite song by any artist. However, we’re just talking videos in this case, not the songs themselves. In this video, Jordan is adorable. I mean, that moment when he pops the bubble… come on. I cringe from the cuteness. How excited he is about the pizza? Darling. Oh yeah, and his voice on this song: perfection.

5. “Give It To You” (1999)
Watch as the amazing Jordan Knight goes from looking smoldering and sexy to a big goofy dork in just a few seconds!!! I roll my eyes lovingly as he plays that strong man game at the carnival (3:33) & of course, it goes all the way to the top and the token girl gives him a big congratulatory hug. I also roll my eyes at the way he dances up against her. But then, there’s the way he looks at her at the beginning of the video when he’s walking by (1:27), and the next-to-last frame, the way he grabs her…. Um, yeah.

4. “Let’s Go Higher” (2011)
The first video of Jordan’s since… when? 1999? And it was worth the wait!! There are a few things I would change if I could (it needs more dancing & happiness) but overall, I LOVE this song and I LOVE this video. Jordan is the hottest freakin’ 41-year-old EVER in this video. And I bet if you didn’t know his age, you’d never guess he’s in his 40s. Good stuff, folks! Good stuff! 😀

3. “Stingy” (2011)
What can I say about the Stingy video? It’s hot!! Oh, and is there another New Kid in it besides Jordan? 😉 I kid, I kid. Donnie looks pretty freakin’ good in this video, too, but Jordan is the star. I love that this video was shot 2 days after I met him in Nashville. Not like he was pretending the annoying constantly laughing model was me (Ha!) BUT it’s pretty cool to me anyway. 😀

2. “I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man” (1999)
This video is freakin’ amazing. It is just about the sexiest thing I’ve ever seen… and the great thing is, there’s no kissing, no nudity or even partial nudity. It’s all suggested with a look or a touch….. SO HOT!!!!! (I only wish it was on Vevo, but oh well)

1. “Never Let You Go” (1994)
This video isn’t just about the sexiest thing I’ve ever seen. It IS the sexiest thing I’ve ever seen. Probably my favorite look on Jordan was when he had this goatee during the “Face The Music” era and this video is just straight-up grown and sexy. I think it is probably every Jordan girl’s favorite video. Even though it is a NKOTB song, Jordan is definitely the star of this video and he does it oh-so-well. 😀 This video also combines two of my greatest loves– New York City and Jordan Knight. 🙂

So, that’s my list! Fellow Jordan girls, what do you think? Non-Jordan girls, are you close to being converted? Haha, just kidding. 🙂

4 thoughts on “My Top 6 Jordan Knight videos :)

  1. I can’t believe they didn’t have “I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man” on their list!!! Unbelievable. And I have to agree, “Step By Step” should be nowhere near the top 5, nevermind take the number one spot! I work down the street from where the love interest in “Never Let You Go” gets out of the cab/gets her morning coffee … and where the over-the-top prostitute tries to hustle Jordan. I pretty much think of the video every time I walk past the spot to get to the subway :).

  2. I mostly agree…except for Let’s Go Higher. It wouldn’t make my top ten. **ducks and runs**

    I adore Jordan’s hair and suspenders in Step by Step. It’s the video where I started to notice he existed. Granted, he was still my number 5. lol

    Okay, I’m going to shut up now. 🙂

  3. At last! I could see these videos! But “Never Let You Go” doesn’t show the video in Japan!! Damn!
    I really like the video of ” You Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man” ! It is sooo hot! 🙂 But I’ll never be a Jordan Girl, hmmm… I don’t know why.
    I like “Never Let You Go” song.

Leave a Reply

