My all-time favorite songs… EVER.

Inspired by my twin sister, @twisted_writer, I have decided to do a blog about my favorite music. In the past, I did my top 10 favorite New Kids on the Block songs, and my top 6 Jordan Knight videos. But, I think I’ll expand my horizons and blog on my favorite songs ever, by any artist. I’m not even going to TRY to narrow it down to a top 10 because I know I’d never be able to. So I’ll just go til I feel like the list is too long. How’s that sound? πŸ˜‰

The first one is a no-brainer, and I’m sure no one will be surprised! I think I’ve had this song on every one of my countdown music blogs! But, I will post a live performance, rather than the official video, just to mix things up a little bit! This is actually @twisted_writer’s video from Nashville (i.e., the best night of my life!!! See previous blogs…lol :D)

“I’ll Be Loving You Forever”- New Kids on the Block

Aaaaand, through my love for New Kids and Jordan’s falsetto, I discovered the music of the Stylistics, who actually inspired Jordan to use his falsetto more, from what I understand. And here is Jordan singing my favorite Stylistics song!!! (Lucky girl in this video, I tell ya what!)

“Betcha By Golly Wow”- The Stylistics (performed by Jordan Knight πŸ˜€ )

And here’s the original, by the Stylistics….

Don’t worry, this whole blog won’t be Jordan singing songs and then the original versions, BUT here’s another song that I went out and bought after hearing Jordan sing it, more than 20 years ago!!


(And btw, this girl says it’s the moment she fell in love with Jordan… I’d already been in love with him for a year at that point but it did make me love him more!!! πŸ˜‰ )

And here, Luther…. the Man…. THE VOICE….
“A House Is Not A Home”- Luther Vandross


*le sigh* Wish I could’ve seen the man perform live at least once. (Did he ever hit a bad note???) Oh well…RIP Luther.

Speaking of amazing male vocalists, here’s another one…. he is probably today’s Luther Vandross. His voice is flawless, and his music is just… DAMN!!! Well, see what I mean… πŸ˜‰

“Pretty Wings”- Maxwell

Hmm… noticing a pattern? I love love songs, especially sang by extremely talented male vocalists… here’s another one, by my second favorite group (next to New Kids). I love, love, LOVE the piano solo on this song, and I’ve always joked that one of my ex-boyfriends should sing it at my funeral. Lol. It’s an amazing song, like all of Coldplay’s songs are.

“Trouble”- Coldplay

Wow. I did not even know there was a video for this song!! They are so damn… legendary. Brilliant.

My next favorite group is Lifehouse. And my favorite song by them is “Mesmerized.” To me, it perfectly describes what it feels like to be in love… the music is like, what you would hear in your head when you’re staring into the eyes of someone you love, and feeling *that* feeling.

“Mesmerized”- Lifehouse

Okay, I need some girl power on here!! I never realized how many of my favorite songs are by men.

This video is pretty creepy (LOL) but I loooooove love this song. It’s a little bit of a stalker’s anthem but I just love it. I can identify with the lyrics and the music is just kick-ass and SEXY. πŸ˜€

“All Mine”- Portishead

Next up is another band I discovered around the same time as Portishead. I’d actually heard this song in the movie “Fear” but when I found out it was The Sundays and heard it again around 2002-03, I fell in love with it all over again. It’s just a beautiful, powerful song.

“Wild Horses”- The Sundays

Because this is WAAAAAAAAY long, I’ll end it here with one last chick song. πŸ™‚ This is different from all my other favorites because it’s probably the only “hard rock” song but I LOOOOVE this song and I love her voice. Check it out, yo. πŸ˜€

“All Around Me”- Flyleaf

I’m realizing now how many of my favorites I have left out. Maybe I will have to make this a weekly blog too! Music is a huge part of my life so I probably have about 100 favorite songs. I could keep writing this all night but I will cut it off here. If you’ve stuck with it this long, congratulations! πŸ˜›

3 thoughts on “My all-time favorite songs… EVER.

  1. I think you are very romantic! πŸ™‚ I can tell that from your book as well. I think that’s the way girls sould be. I don’t think I’m romantic. I hardly listen to love songs. And if I like a love song, it tends to be the one by a male singer. I think Flyleaf is cool, though! πŸ™‚
    Oh, and the amazing voice of The Stylistics! Jordan’s singing is very similar to that vocalist! Well, I like it when Jordan sings love songs. Joe…hmmm, I like him sing love songs, but I prefer to Jordan. (Woo, what would Amy say about this?)
    I think I have lots of my favorite songs from American singers/bands, esp. from between the late 80’s and the early 90’s but I’m bad at remembering English titles. 😦 No need to say, those are all upbeat music!

  2. The “Trouble” music video looks like a Sims video at first! And the Portishead video IS really creepy haha. I’d love to hear what some of your other favorite songs are … wouldn’t mind a weekly blog at all (even if it takes me a few days to catch up) ;).

Leave a Reply

