Meet & Greet with Jordan in Virginia :)

If you follow me on Twitter, you know that the past week has been a trying one for me. I flew to Detroit last Friday and went to my first Jordan Knight solo show, which was a fun, amazing experience! πŸ˜€ See my previous blog for details on that. When I got back, I’d set up an appointment at the vet’s office for my cat Charlie, who hadn’t been acting like herself for a few days before I left for the D. I didn’t realize how serious it was because she passed away on Wednesday, Nov. 16. 😦

I was devastated. She was more than a cat; she was a member of our family. I’d had her since she was a kitten in 2004, and for a lot of years, it was just me and my cat. So it was very hard to deal with.

RIP my sweet baboo…. 😦

Since I’d just been to Detroit to see Jordan, I wasn’t planning to go to his appearance in Virginia on Saturday. But finally, I decided I needed to get away from here for a while and needed a distraction. Besides, whenever he’s come to Nashville, I’ve driven there and that’s 8 hours. Fredericksburg, Va., is a little less than 6 hours so I figured what the hell. πŸ™‚

So! My twin sister, Amy, 4-year-old niece, Adeline, and I left here at 3 a.m. Saturday. A little crazy, I know. But, it was worth it in the end. πŸ˜€ The drive wasn’t too bad because there wasn’t a lot of traffic that early in the morning. We got to the mall about 9 a.m. and I was relieved to see that the line wasn’t outside. After spending 12 hours in the COLD in Detroit the weekend before, I was in no hurry to do that again!!

Luckily, soon after we got in line, another chick with three small daughters got in line behind us and Adeline and those little girls played most of the time we were in line. THANK GOD for those little girls because otherwise, I’m sure Adeline would’ve been quite bored and restless!!!

Jordan was running a little late :O and got there around 11:30-ish… it was supposed to start at 11. I’d say we were about (totally guessing) 100 people back in the line, so when he first came out on the stage they had set up, he was kinda far away, but he was really pumped up. πŸ˜€ He talked a little bit about how excited he was to be there and stuff, and then, he sat down at the table they had set up there and started doing the autographs and pictures. After a while, I decided I was going to go up there and get a closer look at him. πŸ˜€

When I got up there, there was a small group of fans standing by the roped-off area near the stage so I found a spot amongst them and took some pics of him with my iPhone… he looked GOOD. πŸ˜€

I stood there for a while, just watching him and talking to another of the fans there, and then Amy texted me and asked if I was ever coming back. Heehee…. oops! So I finally went back to my spot in line and stayed there until it was our turn. πŸ˜€

Amy and Adeline went before me. Here are their pics:

I wanted to see Jordan’s reaction to Adeline (and hers to him) and hear what they talked about but the people who worked for the radio station or whatever started kinda freaking out over me ‘cos I had on my boot for my stupid sprained ankle, they wanted to make sure I was okay and they were telling me about about downloading the photos on Monday and everything, so when they were done talking to me, I looked up and Amy and Adeline were walking away and Jordan was holding his arms out to me. πŸ˜€

He said, “What the hell did you do to yourself?” LOL!! I told him I’d sprained my ankle but I was okay. He gave me a one-armed hug and we took the picture, then I told him I had driven six hours to get there and I wanted a real hug. He said, “Of course!” and gave me a real hug. πŸ˜€ I LOVE his hugs… Here are the pics they took of us posed and then me hugging him.

After the hug, he asked what I wanted him to sign and I told him I wanted my Stingy shirt signed. He asked where and I said, “Wherever you think it’d look best” and he signed the upper right corner of the heart, which is where I wanted it anyway. πŸ˜‰ Here’s the pic of him really focused on giving his autograph.

(Btw, I did NOT know my stomach was showing & I’m well aware it doesn’t look good but my friends told me it didn’t look as bad as I thought so… I posted the pics uncropped anyway!)

As he was finishing the signing, I asked him if he knew who I was and he looked up at me like, “Seriously??” and said, “I sure do. I know exactly who you are. You’re Abs.” πŸ˜€ At that point, I’d been about to remind him who I was so I forgot what I was gonna say and we kinda just stared at each other for a minute. That was nice. πŸ˜€

But I started to worry that they might tell me to move along, since I was taking kind of a lot of time so I asked for another hug, got one, of course, said thanks, and started to walk away. He stopped me though and said, “Hey, how’d you break your foot?” I didn’t really break it but I didn’t want to get into all that. πŸ˜‰ So I just told him I actually hurt it last weekend in Detroit and his eyes got real big and he was like, “Really?? SHIT!!” Haha! Then he turned around and the little girls behind us were right there and he covered his mouth and said “Oops!” It was soooooo cute!!!! πŸ˜€

I left the stage and was floating on air, so happy that he remembered me! We hung out by the stage for a while and I took a few pictures, including one of my good friend Amy (@MsKnitSox) when she was having her meet & greet with him. πŸ™‚

Adeline was getting restless so we went to the food court nearby and got something to eat. We sat where we could still see him and watched him for a while, then we went shopping. But, we didn’t shop for long ‘cos I started to realize I didn’t really like the thought that he was still in the mall and I wasn’t near him. Lol. So Amy and Adeline went to this play area for kids and I went back to the stage where Jordan was. He was just about done at that point and I decided to stay and see if he said anything at the end. He did. πŸ™‚ And btw, I was very impressed that he met EVERYONE that was in line. The radio station kept stressing that standing in line didn’t guarantee you’d meet him but he made sure no one went away disappointed. Simply amazing.

After he’d taken pics with the last few fans, he got on the mic and told everyone thank you. He said he would see us all again soon, that he was trying to put together a solo show for Virginia after the holidays. He said, “If I don’t see you then, I’ll definitely see you this summer with New Kids on the Block.” WOOOOOHOOOOOOOO!!!!!

Before he left the stage, he waved to some fans, including me :D, and then he blew us all kisses. I was already EXTREMELY HAPPY with how it had all gone, and I decided to go back to where Amy and Adeline were. It just so happened I ended up behind Jordan, Victor and a sheriff’s deputy. I was like, shit, he’s gonna think I followed him. I really didn’t. I didn’t even know he was gonna go that way.

I was kinda hoping he wouldn’t see me and think I was a stalker. Heeheee…. But anyway, he went off to the right and I was going straight so I was like, “Whew!” πŸ˜‰ But then this girl behind me screamed “JOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRDDDAAAAN!!!” and he stopped and turned around. He saw her first and she took off toward him like she was freakin’ 12 years old or something. But then he looked at me and he smiled and waved, but gave me this look like “Are you coming, too?” But I didn’t wanna be *that girl* ‘cos I figured since he’d gone over the time he was supposed to be there and said he had a plane to catch, he probably had things to do and he didn’t need me holding him up. So I mouthed “Bye Jordan” and waved to him and then I turned and left. *SIGH*

It was SO worth the drive, even with my sprained ankle and the lack of sleep. Thanks to Jordan for once again, making me the happiest girl in the world and putting me up in the clouds like oooooooOOOOOOOOooooooo. πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Meet & Greet with Jordan in Virginia :)

  1. Yay!! It was definitely worth it!!! I’m so happy for you!
    And I was so sure he remembered you. πŸ˜‰
    I’ll ask him if he knows Abs when I meet him in Japan! Well, IF that happens, though!
    Don’t worry about your stomach too much…I have the same stomach too! Lol!
    Anyway, I’m glad you had a really good time with Jordan in Virginia! πŸ™‚
    Maybe I should experience my M & G with you in U.S.A.. That’d be so fun!

  2. Oh wow, sounds like the perfect meet & greet! I was surprised you didn’t tell him the first time around how you sprained your ankle but I love that he asked!!!

Leave a Reply

